Art for the Nature: Sofie's voice || TRANSFORMATION

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

As we said in the last post, we are going to employ content creators who are going to help us promote and fundraise our conservation program in Cameroon as well as to help themselves to improve their livelihood or achieve higher education level.

The first we would like to introduce you is a very talented young lady focusing on slam poetry as you can see in the attached video presenting her first slam called Transformation.

Before the slam read a short introduction about herself
@sofiesvoice: I’m called Bogne Penka (Sofie’s Voice).I’m a Cameroonian. I’m 20years old a law student, looking forward to specialize in environmental law. I’m passionate about protecting the environment I strongly believe, the environmental law has become more and more a silent law which is been violated every day and everywhere by almost everyone. I feel like if a few are conscious of that fact, there’s still hope a lot can be done to save the environment thereby saving humanity.so I feel the only help I can give to safe this law dying and saving the environment, is by studying the law so as to be able to join hands with those in the environmental fight against the violation of environmental law. Added to that, I’m a writer and an artist “slam poet artist”


TRANSFORMATION

Passing of time.
Not the same again.
Something left behind,
I call it change.

It will be so easy, realising it’s not easy
To be scared of change,
When we will finally understand that we are the perfect reflection of change;
Cause we are changed,
By all that changes,
And nothing left unchanged,
Cause all is called change.

Surprised
Far from ever been conscious that before my eyes laid a mirror
To see my perfect reflection
And rise, with power,
To uncover the camouflage and see what should be called glorious.
So shallow, I have never seen the shadow,
I call it error, locked in fake imagination,
Ever been a liar,
Perfect supplier,
Of the poison that kills ambitions
That grows with no guilt it flows
I mean till I could see,
I mean till I could feel a freedom so free
To question myself
Of; how many times have we answered to no questions?
Of; how many times have we bypassed the creator to question the creation?
And I realised that was me.
Locked in justification
No direction to get to redemption
Till I understood ignorance is bliss.
Can’t get to the gate if I don’t have the keys.

Now back to the creator I had to ask what my name?
Back to the mirror my image burning of powerful beautiful flames
My name my flame
And I realised I’ve never known me.
The greatness I possess how come I didn’t see?
How come I never venture towards the mirror?
Which could help me see the glorious reflection of whom I was meant to be?
I wasn’t weak.
In me laid a power, stronger, that nothing could alter called passion.
I want sick.
Thinking differently only meant I was the cure to every disease,
Only solution.
What you called emotion, wasn’t my weakness but my greatness
What a notion
Wild and deep like an ocean.
I am the power,
Greater than the glass called challenges
Contrived to the glass he’s defeated because he’s broken
I own the stages
To close the pages.

But how many times
Have I been a liar?
Faithful supplier
Of the poison that kills
Ambitions that grows with no guilt
It flows.
I mean
Till I could see,
Till I could feel a freedom so free to question myself
Of; how many times have I possess the counterfeit of my real personality,
Of; how many times have I fail to realise my authenticity
Could be uncovered, discovered,
Through the mirror, to see the reality of what is should call personality.
My authenticity was burning within waiting to be unveiled revealed.
Looking at the mirror my life wasn’t a mess has never been an error
I realised.
I was meant to bring life to word
Revived.
My mirror prophesised;
“Can’t be defeated you are the strongest sword survive”
I was meant to clearly picture your thoughts,
Leaving no spot, no dot.
So you can call it vision,
When stupefied by my position,
To say what you think.
That is me
That is my authority.
I was born to govern
Oh not in the way you govern,
But to govern in my own ways
To govern “WORDS”

So leaving my mirror,
I’ve finally realised.
Oh I’m not scared, feel free to criticise,
Cause I’m back to show to the world the real me that has been uncovered, discovered.
So standing right here
Declaring my transformation,
No camouflage cause I’m back
Off the cage I’m back.
With rage I’m back
I’m back with; change


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Let's save Abongphen Highlands Forests together!

Manual how to plan trees with @treeplanter

  1. You, good lady or man, transfer between 0.01 and 0.5 STEEM/SBD to my wallet, with the link in memo of the post or comment you want to have upvoted by me.
  2. I will upvote the post and attempt to add 100% value per vote per STEEM/SBD you send, so 0.01 STEEM/SBD donation = approx 0.02 STEEM/SBD worth of vote, up to 0.5 STEEM/SBD = 1 STEEM/SBD worth of vote.

I will share your donations

  1. 50% of it is going directly to Cameroon to fund our conservation program to save Abongphen Highland Forest
  2. 50% will help me to grow and get more STEEM POWER to share more happiness and money on Steemit to you Steemians. e.g. If you send me 0.5 STEEM/SBD I will divide it and use half (0.5) for tree planting and the second half to power me up.

EACH DOLLAR (sent to Cameroon)
=
1 TREE PLANTED

***PLANT A TREE AND GET PAID FOR IT.
IT WOULD BE NICE IF SEND IT AS FREE UP VOTE GIFT TO SOMEBODY!***

My rules

  1. Each post/comment could be upvoted by me only once – if you send the same post/comment again, your contribution is going to be considered as donation without upvoting
  2. If you transfer less than 0.01 STEEM/SBD, I will just thank you for your donation – no upvoting
  3. If you transfer more than 0.5 STEEM/SBD, I will upvote the post as the donation is 0.5 STEEM/SBD, the rest is just a donation – thank you for it.
  4. I am going to keep my SP always high - meaning I will only vote every day to keep 80% of voting power. The amount of daily available votes depends on my current SP, see above.
  5. If my SP is exhausted you will be queued – your link will get my upvote immediately I am strong again. If the link will get expired before I will be able to upvote it you get refunded.

Current delegations

Thanks following steemians for delegated power
UsernameSP delegated
@itchykitten~5242
@martin.mikes~5138
@jean-gregoire~5115
@kedjom-keku~2370
@ecoinstant~102

More opportunities how to help

Contribute to our transparent account [EUR]:

  • IBAN: CZ8120100000002401262246
  • BIC/SWIFT: FIOBCZPPXXX

    OR transparent account [$]:

  • IBAN: CZ9020100000002801262245
  • BIC/SWIFT: FIOBCZPPXXX**

btclogomaly.png
BTCwalletKK.png
BTC wallet: 1GVCsYsf2LzvyqDUYhXPjQbb2KtW6dDDH


slrlogomale.png
SLRwalletKK.png
SolarCoin wallet: 8LsW14JHnbvpq6RefqASJMgySN6K8SgAiG


steemlogomale.png
STEEM wallet: www.steemit.com/@treeplanter

Plant trees with our voting bot @treeplanter!

KK-icon-plant-tree-Green-outline.png

Check or website: www.kedjom-keku.com to get more information about our conservation program in Cameroon.


20048_285846264217_3092790_n (5).jpg

STEEM helps us to save Abongphen Highland Forest


We have already cashed out 1,815$ which allowed us to pay 5 of our local employees in Cameroon for two months (NOV-DEC 2017) who takes care about our tree nursery, bee hives, farm, livestock and organizes workshops for indigienous people. We still have 0,3 BTC pending in our wallet which was changed from STEEM. Our wish is to make agreement with our workers to pay them in cryptos as STEEM, BTC or SolarCoin.

Nice day,

@martin.mikes

Co-founder and coordinator of @kedjom-keku association
email: [email protected]
web: www.kedjom-keku.com

Thanks a lot!

Read, upvote and resteem other active articles of me @martin.mikes, NGO @kedjom-keku or voting bot @treeplanter - all revenue is going to be spend for natural conservation.

Follow us: @kedjom-keku, @martin.mikes, @treeplanter!

Sort:  

Your words are so beautiful! I wish I had a larger upvote!

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 3.2$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

wow thanks i'm highly honoured

Your a poet. How many languages can you speak? You sound do this in every language that you know if you haven't yet.

i speak three languages;french, English and a bite of German.thanks for the amazing advice.i haven't yet but will look forward to that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72