You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's Why People Who Deny Global Warming Are Missing The Whole Point!

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Thank you. I mean it's incredibly hard not to get sucked into the current trends in use of language. These terms spread fast when the majority just soaks up whatever terms the media centers use and it takes time for sensible people to actually consider whether they are good or not.

The divide over climate change tend to be similar to the Trump divide, in so far as both sides contains so much madness they can motivate the other side for decades. I think if I hadn't come from a far left ideological stand point and made a very challenging transition to be extremely pro-capitalist (not the fascist right), then I would've never questioned the term, but thanks to this experience I tend to be very analytical and many times sceptical when new "facts" or terms get introduced by respected influencers.

(That's not to suggest that I don't make mistakes of course. I make a ton of them. But a lot of people never go back to correct their mistakes, because they trust that their high intelligence is given by their luck of growing up and merely existing in an enviroment with the right principles.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54