thy paved paradise and I built my house on it - so why am I crying?

in #nature6 years ago

 A childhood memories of a wild pure nature.


t's not a secret that we tend to attach too much importance to a childhood memory, but when there is solid evidence to support my memory, it easier to be sure that this memory is true. I remember very clearly a walking and playing among a tall green meadow, spotted with plowers that at the time looked so obvious and it was an integral part of life. I never realized that by age of 25 it all be gone. 

But when the time past, the world population have grown, almost double itself and we needed more space to live in. So the first thing that goes is a wild nature untouched territories that make room for new residential areas.

()

my partner & daughter in anemones field. 

Then I built my own hose on it.

At that time I was married and we were expecting our first child, and the new neighborhood was already under construction, so we bout our own space and built a home. these days, when I want to take my children to view some nature like I use to have so close to my house as a child, we need to take the car and drive away quite a long distance just to see few flowers that seem so rare these days and use to be so close once.

An almond plantation that replaced the wild nature that once existed here.

so why do I whining? 

I know I don't have the right to complain of the lose of nature, but I really do miss it very much. the wild pure Israeli nature, the typical Mediterranee vegetation is steel beating in my heart. 


I end this post with a song that expresses my feeling so accurately. 

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Sort:  

I remember when I was a kid, I loved the life of the kibbutz or moshav.
My parents have kibbutz members,
Almost every weekend we went to visit them,
I did not want to go home after seeing what is life in nature.
This closeness to nature and quiet makes the life much better
and more relaxed.

Today I am still waiting for the weekend to run to the nature

I lived in
Kibuzz allmost all my life. It's not all pink and green esprcialy the old school kibuz. But some asprcts, such as the closnes to natur, it' something you letn to appreciate more after it's gone.

על שאלות כאלו אני עונה בפרטי, ברשותך.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69