Sort:  

Melissa K. Norris on Pioneering Today Podcast says she cans 500-700 jars a year in the process of preserving most of their family's yearly food. We won't be anywhere near that percentage right off, but I figure if I get a dozen jars a month, we'll be around 150 by next summer harvest. That'll be a decent starting point I think.

Melissa (muh dear sweet wifey), is slowly getting on board with the idea, which helps a lot.

I did the same! Every payday I bought 2 cases for the longest time. I don't know how many I have.
How many are in her family?

Four in her family with a 13 year old son and a 9 year old daughter.

5 in mine with a 6 year old boy, 4 year old princess, and a 2 year old boy.

The number varies from resource to resource so I'm sticking with the rule....you can never have enough.
My husband was just asking me a few days ago how many jars I have.... Not easy to deal with moving around. I gave some to my sister before I moved and then purchased more after. Putting them in my storage trailer.... I just looked at him 🤔
He was like "how many"
I'm like I have NO idea, but I'm sure it's not enough 😂
I love canning I bet your wife will to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88