The Ants Go MarchingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature5 years ago

Up against my own struggles.

I turn to watch a video I shot at the park to see how nature manages.

I am not sure how important it is for these ants to lug the bits of leaves to their hideout, but they seem more organized in their efforts than me.

Winning over sleep issues that have plagued me for more than twenty years lately is the good news. The bad news is that everything else, including all electronic communication and even my own person-hood, has been taken or suspended.

It has been two weeks since I was tossed into a time of uncertainty. Life tossed all physical possessions in a blender and they are still being spat out at one place or another. It is not just a move from one location to another. It is a tipping of circumstances that forces the decision to move from a place of comfort to temporary housing, then to whatever I could find.

On a moment's notice, I had my computer and the bare necessities in a bag and I was off to a questionable hotel. The first couple of days there had proven risky. A faulty door/lock meant that anyone could have walked off with my laptops, data, master-keys a fair amount of cash. A week of searching rendered a rental which is slightly more livable, and I am able to breath a bit as the door seems to lock. And I am currently able to peck away at the keyboard and get a post out.

One trunk at a time, I have gotten most of the things that I use all in one place, and I am out of space for the rest. A stack of boxes and pile of furniture still wait to be moved, but only to a corner at a friend's place until I find another home for it all.

The ants know where that leaf will end up, and they need only get it there. For now, I am jealously envious of that level of certainty.

Panorama.jpg

Sort:  

@sponge-bob, sé lo difícil que es mudarse, es peor aún cuando estas obligado a hacerlo. Deseo fervientemente que encuentres un lugar cómodo donde puedas estar tranquilo y feliz sin esas preocupaciones que te atormentan. Saludos desde el país vecino que tiene muchos lugares lindos.

Ants are the most organized and working living beings that exist. The most important thing is that they always work as a team. It is the example that many humans should take into account. regards

hello, greetings ... the work of the ants is tireless ... I've always loved seeing their departure ... a hug

Greetings @sponge-bob.

You know the One who knows....just as the ants do. ^__^

So sorry to hear of these difficulties.....is there anyway you can go to a neighbouring country whose troubles are not quite as bad?

Apologies things seems to be on the blink at the moment....it will not upvote and may not send this reply. Will give it a go anyways....

Cheers! ....you are in good hands.

Thanks. I was just trying to bounce this off of someone who would understand. Feeling a bit better now even though it's not resolved. Your comment means a lot.

Greetings @sponge-bob,

Happy to hear from you.....

I can send you some names of places to stay, if you would like...etc.

On another note; Truths can be found here that may be quite helpful....

https://www.rbthieme.org/index.html

Wishing you all the best.

Cheers!

I remenber the song "when the ants go marching in" or was a saints? Jajaja

El hombre por su imperfección es indeciso, no se conforma con lo que Dios le provee en la naturaleza. Es por ello que las hormigas actúan ya condicionadas por la naturaleza creada por el Supremo. El humano es inconforme e ingrato con lo que la naturaleza le a otorgado.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58