Welcome to Spring in Oklahoma...now duck...quick!

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

Okay it's official; I'm tired of this! For the fifth time in two days we've had a tornado warning that there's a tornado on the ground in Broken Arrow! Some of them weren't close some, but some of them unfortunately were. But I'm ready for some decent weather!

This is from Channel 6 Tulsa live radar tonight and I'm tired of seeing the red!
20190522_200603.jpg

It seems like every afternoon especially this kind of stuff kicks up down here this time of year. There's a lot of energy up there there's a lot of wind velocities and they don't play well together!

You can either get mad or get tired of it which is where I am, or you got to laugh about it. Here's some memes I have no idea where they came from that were sent to me in the last day or so on my cell phone.

This one's too true to be funny :
IMG_63921.jpg

And this is what I feel like tonight!
IMG_63901.jpg

My sister is tired of it too she sent me this:
IMG_63931.jpg

I happen to believe her I'm going to leave her alone for awhile LOL!

On the plus side no ones been hurt no ones been killed, there's been some damage but nothing major. I've got some repairs to do to one of my houses, it took a limb through a window.

rental.jpg

On the plus side this actually doesn't happen that often here. And it's nice in this area most of the rest of the time. Every location has its interesting weather and its negatives but I think I'll stick around this area myself! If it gets really bad I can always run down into the hidey-hole and slam it, and I'm safe!

Sort:  

yeah please stay up there. they need you. yeah I heard that OKlahoma City has alot of flooding too, I think it's time a nice, dry summer got there!

I am ready for the rain to quit, LOL! A lot oof people are flooded out, because they built too close to the level of the river. The dam fills up to dangerous levels about every 30 years. They tried to release less water sooner, but they refused, so now they are at emergency levels, and releasing a lot more volume.

But the liberal idiot in Tulsa that they call a major refused the minor flooding, so now some home and even small towns downstream are under water.

Massive rains have to go somewhere, who knew? Obviously not the idiot Mayor....

so I hope the papers and news are telling people why they're being flooded!

Truth, from the MSM? ROFLOL; No way!

They said no, until the emergency was called, and they no longer had to ask. Now it is WET, SMH!

:)>

It sounds like that shouldn't have been the mayor's call, you would think that they would have protocols in place to release water at certain levels to prevent catastrophies.

Only at emergency levels, before that occurs the local government has control. If they had released weeks ago, as the Engineers recommended, this could have been avoided with little damage....

\The people downstream shold sue the Tulsa Mayor!

:)>

oh that is so true, they should all get together and sue!
I would think they'd have a great case.

Not sure, if people begin suing politicians for being Stupid. :)

It could bankrupt the DNC, ROFLOL! Hey.....

:)>

so I hope the papers and news are telling people why they're being flooded!

Ditto! :)

>:(

Glad you have a safe place to stay if necessary.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have a 6 by 10 steel shelter underground, with the entrance on my back porch. But I try not to use it, ROFLOL!

:)>

How many tornadoes are man-made through weather machines?

I don't know, but if I catch them, I will break their knees, before I really hurt them!

>:(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26