My Office in the Sky

in #nature8 years ago (edited)

This is my office in the sky. It is very small, much smaller than most cubicles but the view from up here is amazing and ever changing.



And though I don't have to hide from the boss all the time I do have to watch out for B1RDs! I guess my largest concern would be deaf ones that don't hear me coming.
They must exist right?


I enjoy my little office... the seat is comfortable although the space is somewhat cramped. From side to side it is only 32 inches wide. And I have to carry everything with me that I need when I move my office around.


It is not that easy to get in and out of, but the door has an emergency handle that you can hit forward and it releases the entire door quickly. It is so you can bail out in an emergency. But I don't fly with a parachute, it is far too uncomfortable, especially for long distance flights.


My office has great views out the window though... and they constantly change. I get to see all sorts of interested stuff from here.


I also meet interesting people while I'm in my office... folks just drop by to say hello.


And sometimes I just meet them along the way.... morning John! ..."morning Z"


I get to take my office to some absolutely amazing places and explore awesome lands. Though it can be difficult in bad weather. And it is very cold and drafty in my office sometimes, there is no thermostat that I've been able to find!


Also there is no bathroom nearby, I have to find a place to set down or consider using a bottle, but that is very uncomfortable, trust me...it's been done!


But at the end of the day, when the sun sets I get to take my office where I like to relax and enjoy my surroundings.


I may not have a high end job in a sleek modern office surrounded by ...well... anyone... but I love my office and I especially love my surroundings and joyful peace it brings me doing this.

Thanks for reading....

If you are new to steemit and have not see what I do please read my introductory post. Or if you are short on time at least watch this.
To view images from the project Where Eagles Fly - The American Wilderness Expedition please view my other posts. I am on a mission to raise awareness of our Iconic Natural Heritage Treasures of North America.

And if you would like, press the button to automatically follow my stories! Love to have you on board.

yehaw

Sort:  

That's so cooooooooool men! Love it, steem it!

Thanks ardyach!

The bottle part made me smile, never thought about it

A mans gotta do what a mans gotta do!!!

Best office in the world. Great

Thanks iggy, I concur!

takes 'going to the office' to a whole new level - this has got to be one of the best offices to work in...
great views

Thank you ladypenelope! I do love my little office!!

A mobile office is the best office - blowing through the world like a tumbleweed - love it!


I agree!!!

I have flying phobia and can't help but think what happens if the plane's engine just stops for whatever technical reason, will you have time to grab your parachute and jump or?

snowflake.... I do not carry a parachute with me... to uncomfortable! If the engine quits you look for a place to set it down. I don't need much space and if I am over a dense forest I simply look for the softest tree to set on top of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63