Sort:  

@shirlam - It was also for me! I was so surprised. And also that they hang down from this funny long threads swinging in the wind.

Kenya is certainly a fascinating country to visit! x

Thanks for the lovely post on Kenya!!! x
If you are free, I'd love to invite you to my travel blog in Harbin China! It is a stunning place too:)
https://steemit.com/travel/@shirlam/shirlam-the-globetrotter-1-harbin-the-frozen-city

Hi @shirlam - thank you for the recommendation.

I UPVOTED this post of yours because I never thought about the Orthodox presence in China. And I was unaware about the language Putonghua. Can you understand it at all?

Thank you very much! xx

Thanks for your upvote! :)
I learnt Putonghua since I was young so I can understand most of it haha
But for the difficult words, it is still quite hard to understand unless I know how it writes ;)
What language do you speak? xx

I'm speaking German, English, French and relatively good Italian.

Nothing exciting - but I am still wondering which language to study next. Something non-european. That is certain!
With a different alphabet.

@shirlam - which is your next language that you'll study? xxx

Wow you are amazing to have learnt so many languages!! Maybe Chinese can be you next goal 😜😜

I'm hoping to learn European language coz I want to travel around Europe! Any language you would recommend? Or English is sufficient??

Have a nice weekend xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54