Shirlam the Traveller: Follow me to Harbin! 🌍 一起去冰城哈爾濱吧!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)
Hello Steemians, last Christmas I went all the way to Harbin China where the city was a frozen one filled with snow and ice sculpture. It was the coolest (and also the coldest XD) journey I’ve ever had and I just can’t wait to show you all!

Hello Steemians, 上個聖誕,我去了中國最冷的東北城市──哈爾濱,雖然冷得要命,但這個城市也確實很酷喔!




IMG-0533.JPG

Harbin is located in Northeast China, which is a neighbouring country of Russia. Architecture with Russian styles, such as Orthodox churches and houses with apex roof can be found easily. On the other hand, people living there are mostly Chinese. They speak in Putonghua and they follow Chinese traditions. For me, the city is a just perfect blend of different cultures and this creates its own uniqueness.

哈爾濱的鄰居就是俄羅斯,所以在這裡不難找到極具俄羅斯風格的建築,像東正教教堂、尖頂小屋 (據說是為免雪積聚在屋子上)。同時,這裡多是中國人,還保留著中國的傳統,感覺兩股文化各有特色,而且又相輔相承。

IMG-0529.JPG

Another feature in Harbin would be the coldness. During winter, the temperature is around -20°C in general. The Ice Sculpture Festival was ongoing and the city is decorated with ice sculptures, which never melt. The locals even told us that they eat ice cream bar to keep them warm because the ice cream bar is much warmer than the surroundings. Funny, hahaa! Btw, sorry for not taking any good photos. Coz it’s really freezing and my hands got so stiff in the cold air.

來到哈爾濱,不得不提它的天氣,我去的時候,平均氣温是零下二十度,有時更冷一些,而且時值哈爾濱冰雪節,很多冰雕就放在街上,也不怕它們會溶掉。當地人甚至會吃冰棒保暖,因為冰棒比室外暖得多,真的太誇張!


IMG-0520.JPG


IMG-0518.JPG
Exhibition in “Harbin Ice and Snow World” - the castle behind us are built with ice blocks illuminated with LED lights. That's pretty amazing!

冰雪大世界的展覽 – 會發光的冰雕 😜

Although it is frozen, the city remains a vibrant and lively one with some tranquility.

雖然一直說哈爾濱冷的要命,但其實它還是很美啦!


IMG-0525.JPG


IMG-0523.JPG

Thanks for reading! Don’t forget to upvote and follow me if you find this post interesting. Bye for now 😎
別忘了要upvote和follow 我喔 @shirlam ! :)

Sort:  

好像很好玩呢,如果有更多冰雕的照片會更好喔

那時太冷了,手很僵 hahaa 如果想看更多照片,可以上它的官網 :)
For more photos of Ice and Snow World, click into the official website!
http://www.hrbicesnow.com/

很不错。给个赞。隔着屏幕都感觉得到冷。

如果要去哈爾濱,真的要多穿點!

謝謝分享,感覺那邊好冷,比我去滑雪更冷LOL

謝謝支持 :) 可惜哈爾濱沒機會,我也想去滑雪呢!!!

欢迎光临我的第三故乡,哈尔滨。

噢 大哥以前也住哈爾濱?

Interesting, what do you do?

I'm currently a university student in Hong Kong :) I love travelling!

What are you studying?

I study business-related subjects :) I think they can be quite interesting
And I also like maths (at simple level haha) and reading literature!!

Are you doing an MBA? I enjoyed mine in Germany!

No, I am doing an undergraduate degree only haha
Wahh you are so cool man!

What are you doing it in?

in university of hong kong :)

酷暑下看着冰雕,哈哈,感觉比较凉爽!谢谢分享哦!

哈哈,是的,今天香港太熱,我也看哈爾濱的照片解暑 :D

现在高温天,都是躺空调房里不敢出门!

哈尔滨很美,我去过一次辽宁长白山,美景美食都很全嘞

辽宁我未去過呢,有機會一定要去!!!

Congratulations @shirlam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @shirlam !

Thank you for taking me into this special corner of the planet. And for not fearing the cold.

I tried to do it here by trying to Ski jump. I was a bit of a disaster but if you want to have a laugh - give it a read.

https://steemit.com/life/@elenahornfilm/facing-my-fears-1-ski-jumping

I UPVOTED this post of yours because I never thought about the Orthodox presence in China at all. Teach me more about it! I was completely unaware about the language Putonghua. Can you understand it or read it?

All the best,
Elena & Ale

I LOVE your post and your fantastic experience on ski jumping! :DDD
I'd definitely like to tell you about China! In China, people mostly speak in Putonghua but in Hong Kong, we speak Cantonese. It is quite different from Putonghua. But in writing, we both write in Chinese character (something like this: "你好" - meaning Hello)
Are you interested in learning about Chinese? :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71054.38
ETH 3862.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52