You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can humanity keep on eating meat without lifelong suffering and torture of animals? ecoTrain QOTW

in #nature6 years ago

As always I am enjoying reading a post from you. I think it is a great question to explore. I am so happy I found some thought I had but did not include in my version but I found in your article.

In general, it is so tough topic from the very different perspective, the same time we have to think about it. As you rightly stated the people's population is growing and we will face the problem how to feed it.

As for future of lab-grown meat, I absolutely agree with Sr. Richard Brandson and do believe the scientists will find a way for meat to taste as good as from the farms which eventually will make people start eating it. More importantly, I guess the price of such meat will go radically down which also will contribute to its success.

I have been reading a lot about startups in this field. Some of them got quite decent investment to support their activities so I am sure we will hear new discoveries pretty soon.I am eager to see how it all will work.

Image Source

Sort:  

lovely comment! ;-) i just LOVE how you take the time to find cool pictures

I love it too%) but sometimes it nearly kills me with the speed of Internet here in Vietnam%)Hope Malasia will be much better%)) But still better of that I had in India last time%)) Big hugs from here%)

Image Source

Great comment! I was surprised at reading this angle as well - what can I say except - let's wait and see!

I will still hang out with my chickens though. They are so funny and full of personality! But the globe is a big place, not everyone has the space to care for their own meat, or patience to only eat what they can grow.

Yes, it so true, dear! I think if people were more careful and chose to eat what they can grow the world would be a completely different place. I doubt that anyone would kill an animal and not eat it. Not it is just not seen to most of the people%((

I love chickens - they are much fun and despite the well-known statement that they are stupid they are not.

Image Source

I've yet to see one manage long-division, but our free range chickens sure know how to multiply all by themselves!

In all seriousness our Rooster keeps the dogs in check, always makes sure his girls have everything they need and is the best companion when mixing compost or cutting grass that a farmer could ask for.

Sasha, keep up the great work - you are a master at finding internet images that bring joy to any discussion.

Hehe%) I hope I will have more time to so them myself but since the amount of comments growing so fast I just not managing to do them all by myown%)) The Internet is a great help in it%)

Yes! There are times when I cannot keep up with my own commitments to this platform!

I try to view it as a blessing and nothing else 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84