You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Golden Jelly Bells and Other Interesting Fungi

in #nature7 years ago

Can the Jelly Bells be classified as adorable? The Orange Peel fungus is so cool, I haven't seen anything like that in these parts. I am still working on appreciating the white fuzzy...I'm sure I will get there. ;)

Thanks for posting. We had a rather extraordinary mushroom season last fall into winter and I have missed my little fungal friends.

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed them. That fuzzy one is doing a great job in breaking down the nasty substrate so you and I don't tread on it. That's go to be worth appreciating :-)

Excellent point! :)

Fuzzy is much more attractive than the slugs we have here in Washington State. Don't tread on those either. They are just too icky. I'm semi-regularly washing slime off my dogs' fur because they are everywhere and my dogs lie on them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70