Lizards on the Rocks

in #nature7 years ago

Lizards on the Rocks
IMG_2284.jpg
While I was walking on the rocks near the beach at Jongensfontein, I came across two different types of Lizards, which I photographed.
IMG_2285.jpg
These lizards are quite shy and runs away as soon as I come close, thus I had to zoom quite a bit, impacting on the photo quality. This one with the blue head looks quite fat, perhaps she was pregnant!! As soon as I came closer she disappeared into the crack in the rocks.
IMG_2296_2.jpg
Below is the second one I photographed.
IMG_2297.jpg
Playing a bit of hide and seek with me!!
IMG_2298.jpg
He is checking me out, what does this dude want??
IMG_2299.jpg

I took the video below, here you can see how sure footed these little creatures are, and they are not afraid of heights!!

I took these photos and video during my recent vacation to Jongensfontein, Western Cape Province, South Africa, using my iPhone.

I hope you enjoyed the photos as much as I did taking them.

Sort:  

It is amazing how it camouflages with its surroundings.

Yes, it has great camouflage.

Hi @rynow, unrelated question, can you send me the link for the teamsouthafrica discord channel?

You won't believe it, but I am not on discord. (I used to be but lost my password)

No problem. Can I ask a huge favor? If you are not part of this free group to come check it out. Im soooo close to my goal. If you have some friends that would enjoy, please add with their consent for sure.

Its a group where people grow and invest in themselves. Free content and books available. Come with a open mind and We can fill it up! 🙂 '

https://www.facebook.com/cillieheretohelp/videos/1937573276564892/

Africa with abundance of potentials.

That is true.

damm that was so freaking cool to watch from here interesting :D

Thank you for the nice comment.

@rynow - Sir you took a nice photography & video of Lizard on the rock... Love your work Sir....
To get more audience, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Thank you so much.

Nice work and good video.

For your post propagation.
Upvote/Resteem

Thank you so much.

This is wonderful photography
Thanks @rynow
Have a nice day

Thank you very much.

@rynow,
They change their skin color to match to the environment! Great photography friend!

Cheers~

Thank you so much.

a beautiful creature of nature.

Great shot !

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34