You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fall Harvest - Peppers, Peppers and More Peppers

in #nature7 years ago

Nice harvest. They look amazing and healthy. Looks like you took good care of them (: also props for growing your own food. I wish I lived in a house where I could do the same.

Sort:  

Thank you. I do enjoy being able to have some control over my families food source, even if it is only a tiny bit of it.

That is my ideal. To be able to take care of myself (food wise), except for meat(wouldn't be able to get used to killing animals), to take care of myself and not rely on supermarket GMO food.

I agree, I'm not much for hunting, so I'll stick to the butcher shop for meat.

Exactly, at the butchers the dirty work is all done so I can enjoy my meat properly. Also thanks for the kind upvotes but you can get a 120% return on them at steemfollower instead of giving them to me. I just found out about this and it is amazing. If you need more info check my blog I did a post about it today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70