You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Waiting patiently at the table.

in #nature6 years ago

Have just been on my genealogical mission and have linked my line to many kings and queens; Tiberius Claudius Caeser, Marcus Antonius, Arviragus King of Britain, Charlemagne Holy Roman, Lucius Julius Caeser of Rome to name but a few. Have found a link/relative as far back as 102BC and it is absolutely astounding when I see where some of my ancestors are from. Holy Roman Empire, and there is even a Levi Ben Malchi in my line as well-Jewish connection too. I have, however, always maintained that, if you go back far enough, we are all ultimately related (wether you believe in the Creation, The Big Bang or Evolution); for, there can only have bee two in the first generation and henceforth, we are all then related. (I know I can most probably expect a lot of flak/criticism for that but, it's true.) So, Hello Brother and sister. How about a little incest then? Ha ha! Just kidding but, makes one think,doesn't it? Does give one more of a sense of belonging as well. Oh, and of course,it was comforting to see my faous aunt Jane there as well, along with her sister Cassandra too. Pride & Prejudice; Sense & Sensibility, and,wait for it: Vengeance and Vanity-the title of my unpublished novel. I am hoping that this link will motivate me to get it into a publishable state. Watch this space! Ozz out (to sleep now it's 03h52 and am pooped-good morning Africa-good night America etc. Bye bye)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87