Waiting patiently at the table.

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

An ancient cable car gondola, next to the restaurant looks on as people wait for their food.

Not so sure I would want to travel in one of these.

The view all the way to my home in the distance.

Sort:  

Antique...:)...

First thought it was the original Table Mountain Car and found myself marveling at the speed of Gavvet travel as I saw him on Sunday only; and then realized it's the Harties Cableway. Still, quite impressive. I would like to take a ride myself sometime. Perhaps for my next archaeological expedition/lesson with Gavvet?

Have just been on my genealogical mission and have linked my line to many kings and queens; Tiberius Claudius Caeser, Marcus Antonius, Arviragus King of Britain, Charlemagne Holy Roman, Lucius Julius Caeser of Rome to name but a few. Have found a link/relative as far back as 102BC and it is absolutely astounding when I see where some of my ancestors are from. Holy Roman Empire, and there is even a Levi Ben Malchi in my line as well-Jewish connection too. I have, however, always maintained that, if you go back far enough, we are all ultimately related (wether you believe in the Creation, The Big Bang or Evolution); for, there can only have bee two in the first generation and henceforth, we are all then related. (I know I can most probably expect a lot of flak/criticism for that but, it's true.) So, Hello Brother and sister. How about a little incest then? Ha ha! Just kidding but, makes one think,doesn't it? Does give one more of a sense of belonging as well. Oh, and of course,it was comforting to see my faous aunt Jane there as well, along with her sister Cassandra too. Pride & Prejudice; Sense & Sensibility, and,wait for it: Vengeance and Vanity-the title of my unpublished novel. I am hoping that this link will motivate me to get it into a publishable state. Watch this space! Ozz out (to sleep now it's 03h52 and am pooped-good morning Africa-good night America etc. Bye bye)

The view is always amazing up there, hope you enjoyed the food and company just as much!!

I could not imagine actually riding that cable car. Beautiful pictures.

Great photo; you didn't miss the opportunity !

Colorful little blighters!

Hotel looks so beautiful,very impressive views,wonderful cable car,Mountains looks so amazing,you are so enjoying your trip,Natural beauty always attracts the peoples,Sea looks so beautiful,I really like your photos,thanks for sharing,

The view sure is worth the waiting i believe

Nice post with beautiful photo. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44