You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Beautiful Satellite Images of our Planet you won’t believe are real #1

in #nature7 years ago

Great. I'm working with Sentinel 2A at the moment. I posted recently about it:
https://steemit.com/science/@rmach/food-agriculture-and-satellites-a-glimpse-of-my-new-job

Sort:  

@rmach
will check it out...

That's really cool @rmach ! I will Follow you back and hope to learn more about your work :)

Will be posting more images on this topic going forward as I will be making it one of my themes. Just posted an image for the #colorchallenge here as well. Giving a very rough explanation for why vegetation is red on satellite images, and why that information is useful :)

I would be happy to connect with your further. Feel free to drop me a message on steem.chat with some more info on your work. I would be curious to learn more as this is very much linked to the work that I am doing at the moment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46