Raising Tadpoles (Day 142) - We Have a Match

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

First Day
Previous Day

Day 142

I checked the general hardness of the water this morning and found that the general hardness of the 10 gallon tank had finally risen to 233 ppm, evenly matched with the 20 gallon tank. The water being properly balanced meant that I could finally transfer over the two recently developed froglets from the 10 gallon tadpole tank to the froglet section of the 20 gallon tank. This leaves us with only 8 tadpoles in the 10 gallon tank, the population is evenly divided between the 4 tadpoles with back legs and the 4 tadpoles who have yet to develop either their front or back limbs.

GOPR2663  Copy.JPG

I'll be contacting the wholesaler on Monday to see when they'll be able to take the current group of 25 juvenile frogs, the frogs are even larger than the last group at the moment and I won't be able to add any more frogs to the juvenile section of the 20 gallon tank safely at this point due to their size. Hopefully I'll be able to bring them in on Tuesday since I'll have to head into the city on Tuesday regardless. It's more likely that they'll give another me another date for Saturday to come in to drop off the frogs. I will most likely have to move Marcinko out of the small carrier tank when I move the juvenile frogs to have enough room for all of them to be transported over to the wholesaler. I can use the broken 5 gallon holding tank to move them but I may need to use the new carrier tank to prevent the juvenile frogs from being stuck on top of one another.

Current Totals:

8 - 10 gallon (Tadpole Tank)
34 - 20 gallon (Frog Tank) [9 froglet, 25 juvenile]

Next Day

Sort:  

Congratulations @ribbitingscience! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69