Celebrating the beauty of Mother EarthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

In honour of Earth day, I decided to share some of the photos I've taken over the years that showcase the bountiful natural beauty our planet has to offer.

As I was looking through my photo gallery, I noticed that my favourites had a common theme -- water. It's the lifeblood of the planet, and yet, like many things the earth gives us, we often don't appreciate how essential it is until it is in short supply or gone. As Benjamin Franklin put it, "When the well is dry, we will know the worth of water."

So this Earth day, as we celebrate the earth's tremendous capacity for sustainance and beauty, and reflect on how our own actions are pushing that capacity to its limits, lets pay special attention to our relationship with water.

IMG_2769.JPG

IMG_2768.JPG

IMG_2773.JPG

IMG_2767.JPG

Victoria 067.jpg

IMG_2774.JPG

IMG_2771.JPG

If you enjoyed this post, please follow @redhens and leave a comment.

Here are a few more posts you may be interested in:

Sort:  

These pictures are awesome. Very beautiful!

Thanks! They're some of my favourites, but still don't quite capture how great these places look in person.

Bautiful pics @redhens I will follow you

Thank you! Followed you back. 🙂

Maybe you should've been @mother-earth Some great images there Trilby :)

Happy (belated) Earth Day! :-) Wonderful photographs!

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50