A little snow for those who miss it!

in #nature6 years ago

I was chatting with someone this morning from Islamabad about snow. I thought I would share some some recent photos I took of a snowfall.

Here is a maple tree in our front yard:

2018-01-26 00.55.12.jpg

This view is out our backdoor. You probably can see my daughter's home. Storm clouds still hanging on.

2018-01-26 00.52.49.jpg

This view is just to the right of the previous photo. I never get tired of my barn which was built in the early 1900's. Cannot see the mountain and hills with the storm clouds:

2018-01-26 00.52.45.jpg

This next photo was taken either prior to the snowfall or after it started melting off the trees. The sun is trying to shine on the mountain:

2018-01-25 05.51.53.jpg

And for those who saw the post with my puppy on the dishwasher door, here is Sheba at around 8 months. She is now close to 35 pounds now. It is difficult to get a good photo and be able to see her face and eyes. Those black eyes blend with the rest of her.

2018-01-25 05.52.06.jpg

That will close out this session of photos. I hope you enjoy the winter photos.

A week from today my wife and I are going out of town for a few days for some well-deserved R & R. We both work 7 days a week and went to many years without taking a break. I will try and stay caught up on responding to comments left on my posts, but where we are going we will only get intermittent phone and internet service. I have started compiling photos from the cruise we took 2 years ago, as well as more flowers. They will be coming. I have over 800 photos to go through from our Mexico cruise...so it takes time.
Steem-on!

Sort:  

@r2cornell,
I assure you I have never seen snow in my life time yet! But this is amazing! I don't know how it feels, but I think it made a wonderful nature artwork. Outstanding photography of this beautiful nature scenery. Thank you very much for sharing it!

Cheers~

wow.....beautiful nature. I likes your post.
thanks for sharing

i am very happy to see this....
beautiful nature...everything is quite awesome...

resteem done

Your welcome and thankbyou for visiting my blog

all of your post is always so interesting,so i regularly follow your blog. love to read it.......

I folow to your blog.and you are great and nice job.i join to your group.please take me sir

Wow !! Wonderful post dear @r2cornell . I'm new here. Thanks for sharing this wonderful post .

I am a new steemians, maybe i should study first with you, regards know me

Read what I wrote for @janice1. There is good information in it to get you started. You can follow me and read what I write and what others write. Starting out you need to leave quality comments on what you read. In time the steem power will come.

I looked at your blog and you will need to write an introduction post so people can get to know you. Read other people's introduction posts to get some ideas. https://steemit.com/created/introduceyourself

Once you have written and posted yours let me know and I will resteem for you to give you more exposure.

thank you so much sir...

The snow pictures are really really great and giving me a feeling of snow too.

Thank you.

Those are great pics and I always love snow and you are lucky enough to have your home in such a place where snow fall is a natural reality.

Great to see all these pics.

Have a great day sir.

Awesome pics , very nice view of snow . Thanks for sharing

awesome nature. i likes your post.
this flowers in my flower garden. I think you like it.

IMG_20180205_131231.jpg

Awesome pics , are these pics from islamabad pakistan ?

My photos are from North Idaho in the US

These pictures are beautiful and lovely... I truly love seeing this kinda things, thanks for feeding my eyes with these amazing beauties...thanks for sharing....

North Idaho is beautiful place. but this place weather is cold also.

Great photos, last year i visited Iceland and it was the first time i had ever seen falling snow or the northern lights.
Thanks for posting.

When i was in my youth i would spend many summer nights staring into the night sky watching the northern lights. You do not forget the experience!

i will also try to take this experience @r2cornell ....love to stay with you

Wow...such a wonderful and interesting photograpy collection by @r2cornell
Actualy I'm really like last photograpy...
Cute black puppy with white snow...wow...such a wonderful combination for click....
And fog foot arts on snow...smart nature artwork.....
Wel done and perfect work my dear friend...
Cheers~~~

Really nice photograpy collection, winter time is very interesting snowfall, nice post @r2cornell

As my country never seen snow condition. But I have luckily to see winter season through your post. Very lovely. Lat dog's shot is pretty awesome. All once are more beautiful. Waiting to see next post in Mexico.

i also never seen snow condition.
thanks @r2cornell.
i should give you more more thanks for your post.

yeah..in my country..i didn't see the snow condition.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

nice pictures and also good writing. you are a great heart @r2cornell:-

basically it's so lovely....
though we have not snow in our country....
thank you sir @r2cornell

It's really amazing!
Snowfall look like wonderful!
Great post @r2cornell

I will keep sorting through photos from our cruise to Mexico. Probably will not be ready until after we get from our short get away

@r2cornell i am visiting you blog 3rd time and this time i am feeling cool thanks for great clicks and sharing with us <3

Thank you for visiting. Glad you got to "cool down".

great post. thats pretty cool to know.
resteem and upvote

Thank you for the upvote and resteem

Hi sir how are you.I hope YOu are good.again you post a beautiful photos sir.i like that black puppy sir.is it yours pet puppy Sir?

Thank you for visiting. Yes I am doing well. About to close out my day. Yes the puppy is mine. She is now 1 of 4 dogs we have.

Ho Really sir. You have 4 dogs. Nice to here.what is your father doing sir.he is also doing hunting or any other business

pls resteem this post

My father passed away in the mid 1990's. In my youth we hunted together.

oh so sad!!

Ho i am sorry sir..what is your father name.

His name was also Robert, but middle initial W.

Ho ok sir. Every son responsibility is to achive the father dreams and do good things and get a good name to our father.

I like what you wrote. Great words to remember. Thank you

I Put A water lillys in our blog sir.Please come and visit

Yes I found it.

you are a great soul @r2cornell:-) I likes your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58