Dreams do come true, just wait

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Dusk.

It was a cold evening in Baguio city, the city where I grew up. I was eating alone in a restaurant while gazing at the pink skies. Suddenly, started thinking about life. I realized that everything comes or happens in its perfect time.

"To be a dentist", this is really my goal in life. When I was a student, my mindset was "I will not graduate Dentistry because its really hard.", or "come what may". I even stopped studying for a year because my parents didnt like the course I enrolled in. It was like they took my dreams away from me. I cried, I cried really hard until the day that they saw how determined I was to achieve my dreams. And... Bam! They let me enroll again in Dentistry. I really pushed my limits to finish the course. And here I am, now a graduate! I dont how I did it, but I think it was because of my/our hardwork and perseverance. Wuhooo!

P_20171227_180228_SRES.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations. Dreams do come true as long as you work hard. I didnt know you stopped for a year. But what matters is that you finished it.

Thanks, Lodi! See you yomorrow!

Congratulations @queennatividad! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @queennatividad! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57711.87
ETH 3013.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35