WALK WITH ME - Plant Tour

in #nature6 years ago


Good day Steemians! We've be having some wonderfully sunny weather in the middle of our winter, and so, the other day when I was giving my plants some lovin', I thought that I MUST share my plants with you guys.

All my plants are non-toxic to animals, except for the Philodendron and the Delicious Monster. My cats don't seem to be too phased by them though, they only like eating the herbs and the Boston Fern!

Please feel free to ask me anything in the comments!

footer.jpg

Please consider voting for @adsactly-witness as a witness. To read what we are all about - click here

adsaxtly-witness.gif

CLICK HERE TO JOIN OUR DISCORD

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You sure have a lot of plants! Very informative though. Nice video. Glad to see you on dtube princessmewmew! 😁

haha, yes I do. And I'm always thinking of propagating or getting more! I just realised that I don't have much more space for any more though! Thanks for all your encouragement x

Dear Mam wish you a very beautiful morning, I am surprised to see you with your plants, it's lovely to see your devotions and care to them, it's pretty to see your love to them, hi to your sweet cats, one of them you called princess and it's so lovely they are taking some sun bath over there.
Your some plants needs open and fresh sunlight and air to grow faster and I think you did it regularly that's a very good job to feed them but it's time taking with lots of efforts.
Your plants at balcony hanging there are pretty like a rose if I am right their name is "Sempervivum" and they belongs to this species.
Snake tree and monster are pretty cool too.
RIP to the one who passed away
It's inspiring to bring some plant at home and start care them.
Good day dear Mam.
IMG_4393.JPG

thank you so much for this wonderful and detailed comment

Dear Mam good morning, I learn a lot from you how you keep and love your so many plants thank you for your very kind reply.
I wish you a great day ahead.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

thank you so much! very much appreciated!

HI @princessmewmew, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourtie reads and I included it in my PaddlingNature Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here

so awesome thank you! followed you, cuz I love nature and would love to see more of it in my feed xx

Muy bueno,pero no quiero salirme de steemit

Your cat won't be top fazed by the poisonous plants I guess it's a carnivores, or does your cat eat plant?

hehe, sometimes!

Great tour! Nice to meet you! I love plants and growing too. So was curious to check out your video. Thanks to @saffisara for resteeming!!

oh awesome! Thank you to the beautiful @saffisara then xx

And nice to meet you too!

I was excited to see this post. Anytime I see plants mentioned I get excited. I love gardening and plants and so love to see others so excited.

I love succulents and sempervivens can be easy to care for, but you are right they do like a lot of sun. I grow a lot of succulents mainly becuase I have an area that is hot and sunny in the Summer and when other things can't handle the winds they do fine.

With your basil cuttings, the longer woody peice might not take as easily. Usually when you take cuttings for water you use fresh green growth and try to take off all but a few leaves so that the plant can take the energy to make roots and not have to keep so many leaves alive. You might be able to even cut sections of the woody bit where you see the leaf nodes and put them in rooting hormone ( a powder you can buy) and stick them in a pot of potting soil and get them started that way, propagating that way is fun!

Have fun and more plant videos!

thank you so much xx I wish I had a piece of land to grow veggies and beautiful sunflowers!

I will def try with the rooting hormone, I think this piece will become one of my trees that I plan on putting around the building!

Thanks for the info and advice xx

Wow!! You are quite the herbologist. Not sure what you husbands issue is, plants are good for the soul. 😉 Hreat Jin on the video and I love how informative you descriptions of each plant were.

hehe, thanks my guy! Even I have accepted that there not really any more space for plants. :( Boohoo

I'm of the opinion that you have just the right amount of plants... and maybe there's room for a few more :D

hehe! there is always room for more. I'm just struggling to find it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64