It is official - I am a tree hugger :) Are you too?

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

I was just randomly browsing through my photo files in search of some nice tree photos as I would like to compile a little collection of my best tree shots when I suddenly stumbled upon this funny image.

IMG_20161104_144042.jpg

That´s me hugging a giant tree (I don´t remember the species though) in the botanical garden of Puerto de la Cruz on the Canary island of Tenerife some two years ago. I know the word "tree hugger" has somewhat pejorative and mocking connotation in the English language but that´s what I officially am now I guess :)

I think tree hugging has actually been increasingly popular in the recent years and I am pretty confident some of you have similar photos. I just wonder which of my Steemit fellas will not be shy to share their tree hugging photos with us in the comments below :) I am looking forward to checking and upvoting those shots!

Have a great weekend everyone!



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

omg so is my granddaughter. She was so upset when I HAD to take down a tree as it was full of Japanese beetles. But when I told her that I was going to take it down in the fall as it is infecting all the other trees around She " she said dont wait till fall, I dont want other trees to die because of it

Aww, your granddaughter must be a wise girl with a big heart :) Thanks for the nice comment :)

Extra care needs neture love neture for good environment.

Posted using Partiko Android

To je pořádný kmínek ;-)

Jo byl to macek... škoda, že už nevím, co to bylo za strom :)

Tak to taky netuším :-)

No tree hugging photos from me strangely as I am for sure the most greedy tree hugger ever :D but I usually practice it when I am alone in nature so there is no one to take photos. I can feel the energy coming from the tree and I just can’t get enough of it :D

I totally hear you - this was actually just some cheap posing for the camera. Normally, I also prefer being alone with trees. Plus this was just a botanical garden, not a real forest...

Anyway, I just checked your blog and I am impressed. We seem to have a lot of hobbies and opinions in common. I am happy to be your new follower and supporter, my fellow tree-hugger ;)

Btw you do have a tree-hugging photo :) https://steemit.com/photofeed/@danielapetk/connection-to-nature-s-healing-vibrations

Nice photography and thought

Posted using Partiko Android

Come here and gibbe a hug! I'll find one to hug and share.

Awesome! :) I am also looking forward to your post for @cleanplanet - I know you picked trash around your neighborhood in Brazil ;)

I did! And I see quite some trash around the roads here, unfortunately I can't pick them all.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=it-is-official-i-am-a-tree-hugger-are-you-too


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44