Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 4

in #nature4 years ago

Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

Welcome to the 4th round of my special photo challenge known as Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun :)

I know a lot of photo contests with nature as the main theme were/are/will be hosted by various people on the Steem blockchain but I wanted to come up with something more than just another photo contest where participants would submit their best natural photos. Therefore, I decided to go for quite an unusual concept that I am going to introduce in the following lines.

The aim of the Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun photo challenge is not to make you dig up your photo archives and submit the best pictures of nature that you have ever taken. Instead, I want you guys go out and appreciate the beauty of our nature right now. The internet (and Steem blockchain as well) is flooded with picture perfect shots of landscapes, mountains, forests, beaches etc. taken years ago. But this is not what I want to see in this challenge. I want to see shots that may not be necessarily stunning but they must be fresh, proving that you have just physically spent some time outdoors in the fresh air. But remember that nature comes in many forms. It doesn´t have to be a pristine jungle or a deep remote forest. An urban park, a botanical garden, a little grove on the outskirts of your town - pretty much any place with some trees, plants, rocks, bodies of water or any other natural features would be just as fine ;)

Obviously, there is no way for me to verify whether the photo that you submit in the challenge is really fresh or if it was even taken by you so I am relying on your honesty guys. However, the prizes for the winners (as described below) are more symbolical than overly motivating so I don´t expect too much fraudulent behavior in this challenge anyway.

I want to keep the rules of this challenge as simple and benevolent as possible so let´s agree on just this:

Only one entry per person per round.

The photo must be yours and not older than one week.

Add a few words about the photo, at least where and when you took it.


You can start submitting your entries to this round from now until the next round. Prior to publishing the next round post, I will pick 3 winners, give my full upvote on their entries and feature them in the next round of the challenge. As long as the response is not too overwhelming, I will also try to give some smaller upvotes on all of the other entries to reward all participants.

I might change the concept and/or the rules of the photo challenge later on, depending on how things go. Also, I haven´t reserved a fixed day for this challenge yet so it might be movable but it will definitely be hosted once every week.

To keep up with you guys, I submit my own fresh natural photo to every round´s post too :) Here is my contribution to start out this round.

IMG_20200311_173448.jpg

I took this photo in the Urban Park here in Ponta Delgada just yesterday while on my way to my favorite outdoor workout spot. I don´t know what these flowers are but they are now blooming all over the park.




In the last round, we had 6 participants (I am glad the participation is growing) so picking those 3 winners was not as easy as in the previous rounds but after some thorough consideration, I made my choice :)

The winners are:

@deepresearch with this entry:

Y2iXpRRkNSnseh3NuL6KUBitJTXrc5K2voJcCzVvxatcN.jpg

This is one of my favorites glades, and just 15minuts walk from city centre! It's winter in Poland and I spend most of my time indoors so I'm glad you motivated me to go outside:) Photo taken yesterday afternoon.


@jjprac with this entry:

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErMoKXCHvYXm78y8jEZYjxY5nJbUm4ZggkGMygeKihho1uYqjsAcVnk5PsyXPiKnpU5vgGee3WFuRg6STAWhDNkVN3tZyXvqApfg.jpg

Dnes jsem vyfotil jednoho z prvních poslů jara při mé procházce do okolí Plzně. Foto zatím ještě nikdo neviděl :-) Květ podbělu.


@onlavu with this entry:

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81TkLq8pnHa74PpVMmcNuLPNsZw41tX8KFXxGuJxZSEDBFnG7oS1B9gRgKBdVBaRsiVbizfdu3JR7VvZ1xVhXqw6tuRgHk.jpg

Last Sunday I went by the Natural Preserve of Lysá Hora (LH). Still under sufficient snow-cover. Sadly, as usual it is quite busy at LH, coachloads of people.



Congratulations guys! It was my pleasure to upvote your entries :)

I am looking forward to what you will come up with in this round.

Have fun and appreciate the beauty of nature!


This post was created by me for the Steem blockchain exclusively.




uvodka.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #ecology, #crypto, #traveling, #photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming! :)

Sort:  

x3t5t4.jpg

Ojcovian National Park, southern Poland, last Sunday, trip with my friends. This exsct spot is known as Cracovian Gate.

Awesome, looks very cool :) Thanks.

Hi, i am glad to submit my photo of the woodpecker. I always admire watching the woodies pecking the trees. They are all around us and this particular one I found in the park in our neighbourhood. The photo is from Saturday in our ark in Varna, Bulgaria.

PSX_20200314_205410.jpg

And this is the link to the post
https://esteem.app/hive-127788/@nelinoeva/birds-in-the-parkf3aaf1d98dea8est

Thank you for submitting this wonderful entry :) Can you just add where and when you took this photo here in the comment too please?

Sure, I will add now.

Jedna "náladovka" z dnešní večerní procházky :-)
IMG_20200312_174615.jpg
Captured mobile phone east of České Budějovice.

Moc pěkná "náladovka-západovka" :) Můžeš ještě doplnit lokalitu? (stačí nahrubo ;)

Skoro jako vždy, pole kousek od domu :-)
Dám tam "nedaleko Č.B." :-D

Díky za doplnění ;)

Congratulations @phortun! Your post made the TravelFeed team happy so we have sent you our big smile. Keep up the good job. 😃

We noticed that you used the tag #travelfeed. With Steem moving to communities, we are retiring #travelfeed and will stop curating the tag with the launch of TravelFeed 3.0 in early March. You can learn more in our community announcement post. For your posts to be eligible for curation, we recommend you publish them through our platform TravelFeed.io. You can simply log in with your existing Steem account using Steemconnect or Steem Keychain.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@invisusmundi (TravelFeed team)

PS: Have you joined our Discord yet? This is where over 1000 members of the TravelFeed come together to chat. Join us!

Wow, I didn´t expect it on this one, thank you guys so much :)

Děkuji za ocenění ;-)

!trdovoter
!BEER
!COFFEEA

Congratulations @jjprac, you successfuly trended the post shared by @phortun!
@phortun will receive 4.12841813 TRDO & @jjprac will get 2.75227875 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Rádo se stalo, budu se těšit na tvůj další příspěvek :)

Vynasnažím se :-)


Hey @phortun, here is a little bit of BEER from @jjprac for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

560295_372212372830342_78331786_n.jpg

This is my participation in round No. 4. Yesterday I visited the city of Asunción, Isla de Margarita, Venezuela, and on the way I made this beautiful image from a distance with my phone, of a very nice little hill with trees of different shades of colors. Nature is unique in its splendor!

I like it, thanks for your contribution :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=appreciate-beauty-of-nature-with-phortun-round-4


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beautiful, will join for sure 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome, cannot wait to see your entry :)

Congratulations @jjprac, 4.97% upvote has been shared with your successful call on the post that shared by @phortun!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52