*SNOW-MAGEDDEN* VIDEO - HISTORIC SNOW TOTALS FOR SPRING

in #nature6 years ago

SNOW-MAGEDDEN

This weekend spring snow storm has now reached historic proportions.

Snow fall totals - so far

Friday night - 10 inches
Saturday night - 8 inches
Sunday still snowing very hard

Opening the garage you see a white out

We have had spring snows before. But never a whole 3 days of it and never this amount. And I can honestly tell you, it is snowing harder now than at any other time this weekend. It seems so crazy, and surreal.

Our home this morning

According to the calendar, spring actually starts on March 20th. Here we are on April 15th and it looks like Christmas. In 2017 we had an early spring and the golf courses opened in early March. By now we had spring flowers blooming, which would be normal for mid-April.

Be astounded by the historic snow storm at the following links:

Massive spring blizzard
UPDATE - Forecast another 12"

So how is your day?
I'm very grateful to be inside where it's warm right now.



Sort:  

Snow blowed 4 times today. And the plow hasn't come through yet. Good thing I don't have to go anywere today. Take care.

Yeah, hard to imagine today being worse, but it seems to be.
Everything here today is closed, even the churches.

Same around here. Luck @Stan Larimer live bible class was on today.

wow. cold weather you guys have got there. it is pretty cold here.

my day was awesome. ran into some old friends today. i wish we coukd exchange weathers..lolz

The weather has been absurd lately.
The skiers are happy!

Probably the snowmobiler's as well.

It’s my dream to experience snow even just once in a while😀 I can just imagine the first time i’ll be able to touch snow, I’m sure it will feel great!😀

Stay safe papa bear. 😘😘😘😘

This is crazy. A blizzard on April 15th! I bet schools will be closed tomorrow too. I don't ever recall the winter being this bad. Hopefully, spring comes soon...

I love winter! I only experienced snow when I was in South Korea...
Hope everything goes well there. Stay safe papa bear...

How in the world you are still having snow are you kidding me. We are burning here in heat. I'm not joking lol. OH How much I'm jealous of your weather. take me there with you Santa <3

I was so surprised when I heard about the weather situation, I was thinking you are enjoying Spring by now!
Stay warm and safe Papa Bear! xo

oh no, hoping soring will come so soon for you paps. take extra care, you mama bear and Lesly

Miss you and the GV fam 😘❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79