MASSIVE SPRING SNOW - BLIZZARD CONDITIONS

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

We got hit with another major winter snow storm last night. By the looks of it out there I'd say we got at least 12 inches of the wet heavy snow.

Car stuck in the street

One neighbor was brave enough to try to drive somewhere before the plows came to clear the street. They got into the street and immediately got stuck. I watched as they dug it out and got it moving, and it made it about 30 feet and around the corner, where it got stuck again. This time others came and a snowblower cleared a path back to their driveway. This person then wisely decided to stay home and not try it again.

snowblower and shovels needed to get the car moving

As you can see in the video below, the wind is really howling and blowing the snow. This also creates deep drifts which can be huge. I can remember drifts as large as my home growing up. When you get this kind of heavy snow, combined with 40 to 50 MPH winds, then the storm is referred to as a blizzard.

My neighbor snowblowing (video)

So how is your day?
I'm very grateful to be inside where it's warm right now.



Sort:  

15237205823231540211741.jpg

I spent a couple hours digging out.

Yeah this snow is heavy. I just finished snowblowing.
The plow hasn't showed up yet.

cool cool nature.wow.it's amazing.keep going

Hoping to have bit snow here in Thailand,. The weather is very hot. I'm very grateful to be inside where it's cold because of the aircondition :)

I feel terrible for you @paradise-found since I know how it feels like when you think you are done with winter and it never really wants to leave.

I'm glad that you are staying nice and warm and cozy with your family and this way you can enjoy your fireplace. Life is always good even if the white stuff doesn't want to leave, but hopefully soon.
xoxo Warm gratefulvibes group hug.

You got a 3.40% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @paradise-found!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Oh, My! And I thought only in Russia do we get such snow in spring. Hang in there!

Wow! This is serious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47