THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS VIDEO SERIES - EPISODE 59 - WHITE-THROATED SPARROW

in #nature7 years ago

Finally, a wild feathered friend!


Birds are a little different than most of my friends. These two White-Throated Sparrows were in a small building today, so I grabbed them to let them out, but not before shooting this quick video. It is a little shorter than normal, but I only had so much info I could remember in the moment with the camera rolling.

Birds have much different bodies and respiratory systems than a lot of other animals too, so I try to never hang onto them too long. Like any other wild animal, the best place for them to be is in the wild.

These little birds find themselves in the middle of the food chain; right above berries, seeds, and insects, but below predatory birds like owls and hawks, and a lot of hungry mammals too. They spend the springtime mating in Canada and the New England area of the United States, but migrate further south in the winter, hence them being in my area now. They can migrate over 1000 miles, and usually lay three to five eggs.

The information is the video and post is origina,l but I did have a quick refresher from this source.

THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS - EPISODE 59

WHITE-THROATED SPARROW


If you enjoy these videos, please consider thanking @thelivingpoet for encouraging me to make them!


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-wild-friend-white-throated-sparrow

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Owow amazing @papa-papper

Loading...

we need people like to who will make the world understand that animals are also friendly

Awe those little Sparrow birds are so cute !! We get a lot of them here in the spring and summer ! Wow , your really pumping out the posts @papa-pepper , I cant keep up ! lol! Im way behind now , ive missed so many of your awesome posts , its going to take me some time to sort through them all ! Great job as always , Keep it up my friend !✌👍💕😂🐥🐤🐦🐥🐤🐦

Bear grylls was known as a man Man vs Wild but what will you call @papa-pepper i guess i have a name.. :D how would it sound if i call PAPA VS Jungle Beast :P

That sounds good! Just point me towards the beast!

great work sir

Very beautiful and happy birds live in the wild. I really enjoy their chirp from the top of the tree. And I never wanted them in a cage. I thank you @papa-pepper and also to @thelivingpoet.

I like to listen to them in the wild too! Thanks!

You are welcome my friend.

When I watch your videos, it reminds me of the Crocodile Hunter' Steve Irwin's.
Love it.

Thank you for that compliment!

Very cute birds with the yellow stripes. They seem very relaxed in your hand. They must some good directional software in their little brains if they can make it back to the same yard after flying 2000 miles roundtrip.

Yeah, no kidding!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82