LOOK WHAT I FOUND IN THE ARKANSAS RIVER TODAY!!!

in #nature5 years ago

It took some effort, but I was able to locate it and pull it out!

I wound up with some freetime alone in Dardanelle, AR earlier today, so I went herping along the Arkansas River. I averaged about one snake per hour, and found some other interesting stuff too. Here's a pile of snake photos of the secnd one for now. Enjoy!

MIDLAND WATER SNAKE PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

That's a beauty! What a big one too. That one looks vicious. Did he bite the crap out of you? Usually they get rather hostile when they flatten their heads out like that giving them the impression that they are Cotton Mouths. I've had the big ones like that do a death roll on me too when I would catch them.

Hi bro, how are you doing? How can I reach you? Also you can be adding in #marlians to your posts. Sent you some starting stake like 2 or 3 weeks ago

I've not seen a snake like that. Interesting.

I still remember when you jumped out of the Suburban and chased down that Coachwhip snake!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68