GOT SOME SWAMP TIME IN ON MY TRAVELS

in #nature5 years ago

Not too exciting, but totally worth the stop.

My workmates are rather encouraging and enabling when it comes to me just being me. We recently passed some nice swampland, and the main "boss guy" said that if we got the work done quickly enough, we might be able to go check out that swamp on the way back. Since I was working I wasn't able to get neck-deep or anything, but it was nice to walk along the shore and at least see the crawfish chimneys and cypress knees.

SWAMP TIME PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

Hey bud nice to see you! I still have my t shirt you sent!

Amazing photos. I like the effect of the reflections on the swamp water.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey sir @papa-pepper it's been a long time since I saw your snake post on weku. It's me @g10a the same guy in weku whom you created a footer.

I was inactive for that long due to my duties in real world. And here I am again backing up slowly.

Nice to see your wild creature's post again. Anyway we have almost the same to that creature in the Philippines and we called it in our dialect as "Ulang".

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice swamp photos! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42