FIVE LINED SKINK PHOTO SHOOT - Part 1

in #nature6 years ago

Photographing super-fast lizards can be difficult.


Of course, getting some good photos is not the only risky thing when it comes to photographing animals like this. You've got to be careful handling them too!

Anyway, we recently found a few of these Five Lined Skinks, so I took some photos of a couple of them. The first big one escaped up a tree right away, but the second one hung out for a little longer. In part 2 I'll show off the smaller one, but for now it's some photos of this bigger one. Enjoy!

FIRST FIVE LINED SKINK PHOTO SHOOT

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-five-lined-skink

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-02T02:58:33
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 551.45/800.00
Total Photos: 84
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

posts that are very good quality, very useful and also easy to understand.

I always called them Blue Tailed Skinks. Like the Anoles, they make great earrings HA HA. Did you see my water snake I caught the other day?
https://steemit.com/snakes/@hippie-witha-gun/i-caught-one-a-yellow-bellied-water-snake

Yes I did, but i wasn't logged into my phone. I stopped by to drop some support just now.

Hey thanks Papa Pepper! I made my first unboxing video too. I won technosgirl's mystery box a couple of weeks ago and I finally got it in the mail. I love Steemit! It is so much fun here :-).
Stay blessed my friend.

When i lived further south as a child loved trying to catch those lizards. The ones we saw seemed to have much brighter blue tails. Anywho they are fast! A very large fat one lived in my aunt's tree that was also very fast

They have much brighter tails when they are smaller it seems around here. The one is Part 2 is more vibrant.

Yeah i noticed. Do the males have the bright tails and the females are more dull colored i think

Looks like u love animals...I love than too but I appreciate the one that cause me less harm.

I will be going to zoo to have a look at some(animals), they are wonderfully creatures made by God.

Looks like u love animals...I love than too but I appreciate the one that cause me less harm.

I will be going to zoo to have a look at some(animals), they are wonderfully creatures made by God.

Great pictures. And the only way I would be able to see a Skink.

I really don't think he wanted to be held or have his photo taken. Somehow I don't think he was a happy camper. Good close up of him having a gnaw on your finger...

That bite though. Ha ha! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54