FINALLY, ANOTHER BOX TURTLE

in #nature6 years ago

It seems like forever since I've seen one of these!


When I was coming home for lunch today, I found this little one crossing the street. Of course I stopped and picked it up. After a little "camera time" it was released on our land. Here are some of my favorite photos.

BOX TURTLE PHOTOS

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-box-turtle

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Cool! I've always been fascinated by the patterns on turtles' shells. Because of their slight resemblance to tree rings it makes me wonder if they expand in a similar manner. In the thumbnail closeup of its face and neck it makes me think of some ferocious prehistoric creature!

Cute one!...:)...

cute little bugger, Papa

OMG!!! Look at those eyes! It scares me, really. Nature's wonderful creation and creativity so wonderful.

Such beautiful lil' one's they are. I see em' quite a bit down where I'm at usually trying to get across the road. We stop and help em' along as it kills me to see they didn't make it.

Yeah, the ones that don't make it are always hard to see.

I love turtles but at a close shot, the head of this box turtle looks like a snake and it's scary. I admire your love for animals @papa-pepper

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-20T04:14:06
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 505.95/800.00
Total Photos: 77
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Papa was he Hungry and did he have some Greens when you put him on your property ?? @papa-pepper

Wow how lucky you are to have these incredible creatures just wandering about to pick up and take home. The photos are particularly good quality too!! Just amazed @papa-pepper what a wonderful encounter 😍

I am always surprised by how fast these little guys can motor! I saw one the other day crossing from one pond to another but had to pass by where the dogs usually sleep and Lady loves to chew on turtles! He just motored out in front of her and took her by surprise. She was too shocked to give chase!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31