CHRISTMAS CREEK - A WANDER IN THE WOODS

in #nature7 years ago

I took a walk yesterday in the woods behind my parents house. A small creek borders the property and is home to many small Brook Trout. I've got a lot of fond memories of this little stream, and I was blessed to be able to check it out yesterday.

The creek-bed is made of reddish colored sand, which is why it was named Bloody Run Creek. The snow wall falling heavy yesterday and covering everything in a wonderful white blanket. I'm about as bad at choosing favorite photos as I am at choosing contest winners, so here's some more.

I hope you enjoyed viewing them, I know that I enjoyed taking them!


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Ahhh, undervalued, even at Christmas... kind of reminds me of someone else....

Ah, picture perfect!
Today is 65 and fog here, much less pretty than this view.

That water looks cold!
And that other water looks frozen and powdery.

That water is always cold... and the other water was frozen and powdery!

Very beautiful. I can imagine how much fun a kid would have playing in that creek. I know I would love to, as well.

Yes, it's always a lot of fun, and that creek has also provided many a meal for us!

Looks like a great place to grow up.

It really was!

I must agree, all the photos are great

Snow, want snoooowwwww! Not likely here on south coast of UK anytime soon. But that creek looks gorgeous.

Mind you the only white Christmas I have had came with a power cut and ham, eggs and chips for Christmas lunch, because we only had an electric oven and had to get the camping gear out! And we played Monopoly all afternoon. That was over 15 years ago.

I don't think I could pick a favorite out of that batch either. Lucky you to have access to this spot! Gorgeous!

I have really appreciated the access for a long time, and have a lot of fond memories there.

I haven't had a chance before now, to thank you for the wild card (for the bunny names). That was a nice surprise & I appreciate it.

Have an awesome Christmas & stay cozy!

Love the snow pictures! :)
Sent as a Christmas card message on twitter

Steem_Land Steem_Land tweeted @ 24 Dec 2016 - 18:44 UTC

CHRISTMAS CREEK - A WANDER IN THE WOODS — Steemit

steemit.com/nature/@papa-p… / https://t.co/QiokpIwjdP

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91