BABY TURTLE PHOTOGRAPHY – SOME SORT OF MAP TURTLE

in #nature6 years ago

I'm not even sure about some of these species!


Today is day four of my baby turtle photo adventure. We've found quite a few varieties of baby turtles lately, and they are just too cute not to stop and photograph.

SOME SORT OF MAP TURTLE PHOTOS

This time, I'll give you a good look at the carapace (top of the shell) and the plastron (bottom of the shell) in case any of you can tell me what species this one is. I've got another interesting one coming up tomorrow too!

Carapace


Plastron

Here's the rest of the photos!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-some-sort-of-baby-map-turtle

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

It's not teenage, mutant, or ninja, but I can never remember which one wears which color mask anyway, so that's a moot point. The pattern in the shell is amazingly layered though, and the stripes on its skin are beautiful too.

LOL - I love it! Thanks for the morning laugh!

You are going to need a big pond soon, @papa-pepper! My one little pond has a lot of baby box turtles right now. I haven't seen as large a variety of turtles that you seem to have where you live. My son is hoping someday to a sea turtle or perhaps even a tortoise. I think I may need a bigger homestead! We seem to be collecting all kinds of plants and animals...LOL

I think I may need a bigger homestead! We seem to be collecting all kinds of plants and animals

I know the feeling!

I'm digging the little ninja turtle nuggets.

LOL - Just steer clear in the 'pocalypse mate!

A Treasure Map Turtle??

Nice! - I guess if it leads people to steemit!

It’s a trap!

It’s a trap!!

Ahaaa! This little turtle is sooooooo cute .. 😍😍😍😍😍

very good post @papa-pepper, i like it.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-16T05:26:42
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 460.45/800.00
Total Photos: 70
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I never seen such turtle in my whole life. Thanks @papa-pepper for sharing with us !

Thank you for letting me share it with you!

very good post @papa-pepper, i like it.

I am really very interested in your post @papa-pepper because your post is very unique, and I really like the tortoise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59511.68
ETH 2613.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39