You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIBERTY: To Live Simply & Mindfully Is Our Right If We Choose It. Government Over Reach is Nonsense. The Grid is The Matrix. | BushCraft - Homesteading - Liberty. #17

in #nature6 years ago

It actually brings some peace to my soul seeing images of the woods, offgrid life, solar solutions, cabins , and the simple life. The longer I have done these posts and a couple other related series, the better I feel.

It also brings psychological benefits to kids who suffer from ADHD. They're less jumpy and fidgety.

Go figure: in addition to liberty value, the off-grid woods have therapeutic value.

Sort:  

Yes, that is a benefit clinically that I actually believe some people are waking up to, that may not have in the past.

I don't have kids but I have been around them in the woods, with friends who have offspring. I do not have a large sample size of this to observe LOL.

I am redoing my template for the Steemit Needs Series and will be heading outside soonish for my self imposed physio limp.

I may head over by the woods where I was run over, that area is a PTSD nightmare for me, nearly every night TBH.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11