Risk Taker and Lover of Life Here!

in #nature7 years ago

Hi, glad to meet and associate with other risk takers. Early adopters are COOL. The two days it took to have my membership to Steemit approved seemed endless!

I'm a dog walker and sitter in Costa Mesa, California. I chose this business 7 years ago to get out of the rat race, BREATHE, get outside more, spend time with awesome dogs and think my own thoughts. I am loving it! Also, this spring Southern California finally got some rain and the flowers are amazing! I take lots of photos of them and post them to social media. Now I'll be posting them on Steemit.

I didn't have any money when I started my dog care business so I took RADICAL steps to keep my living expenses down. I'll share more about that in future posts.

I bought bitcoin a few months ago and as of today my investment has doubled, so naturally I'm a big fan of crypto-currency. The fact that Steemit is a crypto-currency system AND I can get some by writing sounds AhMAZing! Despite the risk inherent in such a venture, after my bitcoin experience I figure there could be a huge upside and I'm willing to give it a whirl. I LOVES me some huge upsides!

Other things people may find interesting about me....?

I'm adopted
I'm female and I almost became a sheriff
People think I'm funny when I'm being serious and vice versa
I was in the U.S. Army for 3 years (was being considered for a Pentagon job but got pregnant...oops)
I spent five years in a cult (sort of)
I've spent my entire life trying to optimize myself and my life
I spend waaaay too much time thinking about politics
I hardly ever wear pants (Wait that sounded funny. What I meant to say is I wear dresses or skirts almost everyday)
I walk dogs all day professionally but don't have a dog of my own :(
I like rescuing old things like furniture and lamps so they can be reused
Nature is my prozac!
Sorry my photos are so large. I don't know what the heck I'm doing!
20170501_173555.jpg
20170420_142317.jpg
20170502_150627.jpg
20170411_140847.jpg
jasmine.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @newportdogs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55