Which Animal Do You Think Made These Tracks?

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

In my yard I saw these tracks in the snow. I think that they are rabbit footprints. I’ve often seen rabbits in my yard. The tracks seem like the animal stopped and hopped on the spot before hopping very far. Usually I think that rabbit tracks are in a four print pattern with big gaps in between sets of four paw prints.

Maybe these tracks are from two rabbits trying to hop in unison. I’m no expert so if anyone has any thoughts you may very well be correct.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

That’s what I think too

Posted using Partiko iOS

Interesting. I never thought of that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @newcastle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98