Nature # 18 or little river of my childhood...

in #nature6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Today I want to tell you about my beloved river. I have known this small river for a very long time, since my childhood. It is not wide and not deep, but rather long and beautiful. It flows through the meadows and through the forest. I really like to walk along its banks through the forest and to pick up mushrooms :) In the early spring the river comes out of the coast and spills over the meadows. It's amazing how much water comes from such a small river. This river has brown water because the water contains a lot of peat. It is said that it is very useful to swim in such water, this water is considered curative. There are quite a lot of fish in this river, but some people put the nets and the fish gradually disappears or all the fish goes to the place where the river is getting larger. I'm sorry that some people are so barbaric with nature. I also like fishing and sometimes I catch fish in this river. But I use a fishing rod or spinning only. Now it's winter time and my favorite river is frozen. But I believe that even in winter it is beautiful! I want to share some photos of the winter river with you.

19.02 - 2.jpg

19.02 - 1.jpg

19.02 - 3.jpg

19.02 - 4.jpg

Sort:  

WAO its beautiful i love that type of places its really mind blowing

Thank you! I try to do my best! ;)

Resteem, followed and Upvote stay blessed.

People tend to bring a lot of species on the brink of extinction by performing irrational actions. Fishing with the nets should be prohibited and illegal.

Fishing with nets is completely illegal, but it is impossible to keep track of all poachers. Still sometimes the nets are carried by waves into the open water and many fish and other aquatic inhabitants are dying because of this. It's horrible!

It looks beautifull..
Show us new pictures when it's spring. I think it more beautifull then and curious how it looks that time of the year.

I also don't understand why people can be so barbaric to nature.. When nature is destroyed people will regret what they did to it. Luckily there are a lot of people who still cares about nature

I try to protect this river as I can. I often collect garbage left by people and wonder why people could not take all this garbage with them. Of course, I will share the spring and summer photos of this river, but a little later, when the snow melts :)

Good job, hopefully more people will follow that good example.

Great, looking forward to them

Once I wanted to try fishing with a fishing rod. Long story) And footprints in the snow belong?

I'm good at fishing, by the way :) It's not as difficult as it may seem. I think that these traces are left by hares, wolves, foxes and dogs.

I thought it was Yoshiko's traces)

I like snow and how you portrayed it, and i so sorry for the masive use of fishing in the river

People believe that it is much easier to put the network from shore to shore than to fish using only a fishing rod. The most sad thing is that people do not need that much fish :(

yes that is very sad

Love this, I live on a little river myself <3

I always dreamed that my house was on the river bank ...

nearbird , you came out of nowhere and you are killing it in Steem with stunning content. This truly shows that when one is dedicated success does not take long to follow.

nearbird is a straight shooter and I am glad to see that he continues to give solid advice.

Thank you so much for your kind words! :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:00:46
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 30.20/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 10
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

wow, it's amazing photo
good job @nearbird.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60270.38
ETH 3307.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40