Finally I get my Indoor plants for Home ๐ŸŒฒโ˜˜๐Ÿ€

in #nature โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

This was long awaited, the only thing missing in my home was some indoor plants which I was so much longing for. With on and off travelling and something or the other coming up since the time we shifted to the new place, we were just not able to settle on it. Last week we finally managed to get a couple of them and it feels so nice at home. The overall charm of my space is now different with the new additions.

In India back home we have many plants at home and it is not much of a fancy, it is quite regular. We have a small garden and lot of trees around our house but here in Muscat it is a real fancy. First of all for me to manage everything by myself gets a little difficult. Back home I have all the help it is easy, but here I need to manage all by myself, so I try to keep as simple as possible. Also the climate gets extremes so having many outdoor plants is difficult as then with the season you need to keep changing, which a lot of people do also, but then the first thing you need is a big terrace area for that. So I decided to settle in for some indoor plants for the moment.

Life gets beautiful with all these charming little things around us. I feel good to have them at home.

These Bamboo Shoots I like the best, they make the place look full and lively and gives a lot of show in the house and also they are considered to bring in Good Luck. There are some small and some big shoots in this, the big ones were gifted by a friend, whereas the small ones I bought them as I want to see them growing. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

And then there is this little Basil plant which is growing up well. It needs sunlight,I have a small place at the bedroom side where I could keep it. This one is beautiful.

I do not have much knowledge about plants, I like having them around but still I do not know completely how to take care of them. I water them everyday and sprinkle some water on the leaves so any guidance is always welcome.
The other plants that I want to get home now is the Jade Plant and some plants with flowers. I am not sure for indoors which ones will be suitable, so please give me your suggestions.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

GIF Courtesy @enginewitty ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

My other blogs of Interest


"Last Evening Beach Barbecue Party with Friends๐Ÿ— ๐Ÿค๐Ÿข"
"Is Astrology for Real?"
"Quality of Life or Quantity of Life?"

Member of


Check out the new Alliance Logo made with the intention to spread Peace around the world.

Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

VOTE ENGINEWITTY FOR YOUR WITNESS


Enginewitty_1.gif

Sort: ย 

It will be better if you can keep basil plant out from room where sunlight could available.

Oh yes, I have kept this outside the Bedroom, where I have a small balcony and it gets direct sunlight. Thank you

Being close to nature brings positive vibes...and also these indoors plant help to make you fresh....afterall green is Color of life...so be lively all the time..๐Ÿ‘

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @steemflow. Nature is always refreshing

You got a 48.38% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Fabulous. I love indoor plants but am only learning abput caring for them too. I know monstera are the easiest so they are my favourite! Careful of daily watering... you might overwater!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's true @riverflows, my previous plants didnt stay up well because of excess watering. Now I am careful about it.

That fortune plant (bamboo-like plant) is said to bring good luck to the house @nainaztengra and I myself wanted to put some plants around the house but our house is too old and ugly to be decorated with indoor plants.
Maybe in the future if I would get rich enough I will be able to put orchids around it and indoor plants that I liked, it is good to dream still with it. :P

Ohh my dear, don't think about how your house is. You can make it beautiful with these small things. Don't wait for tomorrow you should do it now only

Gotta love house plants, make the air smell so much more real.

Posted using Partiko Android

๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–โ˜˜๐ŸŒฒ

They look beautiful! During my childhood our living room was like a greenhouse, it felt great. One trick that I remember from my mother: She was putting a sweet potato into a bowl with water and shelved it. The potato after a few days grows into something like ivy and it is beautiful as it falls down from the shelf :)

That's interesting to learn, I never knew with Potatoes it could happen. I want to make my space more greener this is just the beginning, need to do a lot of work around it

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 9000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50