Post duplication by mistake - How to solve the problem

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Hi,

I just posted a really cool photography and nature post about a wonderful wildlife park.

Unfortunately, something happened when I posted: a "Transaction broadcast error".

I thought it meant the posting had failed. so I posted again... The thing is it didn't fail, and I ended up with two identical posts. By the nature of the Blockchain technology on which the Steemit platform is based, it was impossible to delete the duplicate, at the risk of getting flagged or downvoted! Panic!

Well, problem solved with this post!

Even though the duplicate still exists in the abyss of the Blockchain, by editing it completely (title, content and tag), it is possible to either create a dummy post, or just a small post like this one!

Yes, this post is the duplicate, lol!

So if it happens to you, just edit your post totally by putting a little joke, a funny comment or a few words on the last book you read!

I hope my little experience will help some of you, beginners like me, that are confronted with a similar situation during our Steemit life.

All Steemians, Be well !

I’m @muphy,
my life revolves around music production, teaching sciences, and discovery through travel.
You enjoyed that post?
You are interested in these topics?
Upvote and Follow me!

Sort:  

There is a lot of duplicate posts recently but it's not your fault. Can you ad to your other twin post just a little bit more text so i can recommend you for a reward please.

Thank you @Winvideos.
The "twin" post is this one:
https://steemit.com/nature/@muphy/a-hiking-and-cycling-paradise-at-the-heart-of-the-netherlands. I think it has quite enough text as it is lol.
This one you commented on is the duplicate that I was able to edit completely. Only the first tag remains the same (nature)...

It needs at least 750 words to submit to curie for a reward. Yes i saw your post and i know this one is duplicate.

Oh Okay, i didn't get what you meant the first time... I think my post is of the right length as it is :-). Thank you for considering it though for the reward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50