You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scenes from around Marion Island

in #nature7 years ago

It’s so rugged and yet inviting at the same time. I think there must be some comfort in having the seals all around basking in the sun. Glad you wrote a new post was beginning to think you had given up before really getting started.

Sort:  

Hi, @mother2chicks, I've been in the field and struggling as usual with internet. I just saw your reply now. I think I will post maybe once a month. I just posted this morning, so I hope you see my new post - a lot of penguins and other birds with chicks. It's a beautiful island and although the weather is harsh for us South Africans, it's amazing hiking around the island.

And the seals are a lot of fun! Noisy :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55