Life in the Rock Pools - Eight Different Star Fish

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Here are just a few of the many Start fish, Brittle Stars, Sea Cushions etc, that live around the Tasmanian Coast.

( All photos, videos, and text on this blog are by @mostly.nature )

Patiriella calcar - Cushion Sea Star or Eight-armed Sea Star
Patiriella calcar 3.jpg

Patiriella exigua - Dwarf cushion star
Patiriella-exigua.jpg

Patiriella vivipara - Tasmanian Live-bearing Seastar (Threatened species)
Patriella vivipara.jpg

Tosia australis - Biscuit Sea Star
Tosia-australis-Goat-Island.jpg

Plectaster decanus - Mosaic Sea Star
Starfish Wynyard.jpg

Luidia australiae - Southern Sand Star
Star fish Boat Harbour Tas.jpg

Ophionereis schayeri - Schayer's Brittle Star
Ophionereis schayeri 2.jpg.jpg

Coscinasterias muricata - Eleven Armed Sea Star.
Coscinasterias-muricata-Eleven_Armed_Sea_Star.jpg

Patiriella calcar - Cushion Sea Star or Eight-armed Sea Star
Patiriella calcar 1.jpg

Patiriella calcar - Cushion Sea Star or Eight-armed Sea Star
Patiriella calcar 2.jpg

If you enjoyed this post, please consider upvoting, commenting , following or resteeming. Thank you!

HR

Some Recent Posts You May Have Missed

Sunshine on Water

Misty Waterfall

Camouflaged Beach Spiders

Wandle Falls - On the Edge of the Tarkine Wilderness

Sort:  

Awesome pictures, really cool. Thanks for sharing : ) @mostly.nature

Nice pics I liked them !! @mostly.nature

Excellent post @mostly.nature, I liked the narrative, great photos, I follow you, we must support ourselves as a community, I would appreciate it if you give me a look at my last post and give me your opinion, greetings and success in everything! :)

Sorry my dear my voting power hit rock bottom, but I love your work!

Those are some different Star fish. I like your idea of putting recent posts at the bottom! I might have to use that idea. Do you think it has helped you get more views?

Thanks. I'm not sure that I get any extra views from listing a few recent posts but at least people see a sample of the kind of things I'm posting.

Yeah, I'm not sure if I should stick to one kind of post as I have two very different topics that I mostly post about; birds and Fine Art Photos. I will also eventually be posting about some adventures I have been on. With the recent post thing I could put some similar posts, so if someone has liked the first post that would direct them to other similar posts not to Fine Art photos if they have just seen a bird video. Or maybe the opposite might work. Lol

Biscuit Sea Star - I like that one. Looks like a jewellery. And the Cushion Sea Star with snakeish pattern...
Oh they are all pretty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76