You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pine Trees in Panama - Tree Tuesday

in #nature7 years ago

haha! We have pine trees everywhere down here. In fact the little community where we live is called "Pine Forest"! It's green year round here. I love going away where the trees actually turn colors but so much can be done with pine trees and the things it produces!

Sort:  

I need to look into what can be done with pine trees I guess! :) We have a great Eucalyptus tree that I need to start using to its potential and some lemon grass. I need to figure out how else to use the plants we have here. Thanks for stopping by. Sounds like a nice area there! :)

the needles can be made into tea that has a lot of vitamins. The sap is antibacterial and can be used to help close up wounds. If you find rich lighter pine or what we call fat wood, it can be used to easily start fires.

Nice to know! I need to get a list going of what we have available.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50