Red Rock Canyon

in #nature7 years ago

IMG_0592.JPG

One activity I have fallen in love with since moving to Las Vegas is hiking. It's insane how many times I came here and never looked past the strip and the bright lights. Las Vegas has so much more to offer. I went on my first hike to Ice Box Canyon inside the Red Rock. There are about 7 main trails inside the park. I didn't finish the trail that day or even go the correct direction but it began something new for me . I have continued hiking since that first trail and this first picture is from my most recent hike back to Ice Box Canyon where I completed it and this was the view at the end. The different shades of red rock are so beautiful. This hike is around 2 miles and pretty easy for beginning hikers. If you push yourself a little further at the end you are rewarded with this view and a waterfall behind us .

IMG_0588.JPG

Sort:  

I have not ventured outside of the lights from Vegas. Thank you for sharing these pics! Very underrated.

You should next time you visit ! It's less than 20 minutes away !

Box canyon inside Red Rock is the greatest! Thanks for the pictures!

Did you get to see the waterfall ? It was barely trickling when I went 😞

Cool! Very sunny and exciting place with beautiful girls :)

Very nice pictures! Thanks for sharing!

cool , your pictures reminds me of that movie called : 127 hours , like it's the same place. wish you luck. :) @missjennifer

Is that where James Franco gets stuck ?! So scary to think about that happening !

I didn't meant bad for you , It's a Hollywood movie , It's not bad to be in a place where a movie Filmed.

Never ! Do you know if it was actually filmed in red rock ?

I don't know where they filmed it but that photo is like that scene which two girls see James Franco and they swim. but that movie I think was recorded in utah.

Awesome photos! Followed you and upvoted ! Would you please upvote / resteem my trip to Basel Switzerland - Europe?
https://steemit.com/travel/@cryptomonitor/exploring-world-my-trip-to-basel-switzerland-swiss Thanks :)

Done ! Thanks for the comment !

@missjennifer look like you were having good time :)
If you will find a minute kidnply check my posts about Warsaw in Poland. I think it's quality content and maybe it will inspire you for next trips :)

I will definently check it out 🙂

thank you :)

Love red rocks! May get up there in July!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34