You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3D Planter Printed By My Hubby

in #nature6 years ago

That is really interesting as a hobby @violetmed. I heard about 3D printers but I didn't have a real use for them. Our house is tiny but still I think my son John would love to make his own art work on a 3-D printer.

What is the make of the printer you guys bought?

One of the good things about Steemit is we soon find a community of people who have similar interests and hobbies. I found some things about writing, art, music and spirituality that I would never have thought about until I met Daniel. Another good friend on Steemit is from Texas like you guys @janton. I love to read his stories. Your husband would find plenty of friends here. As a programmer he may also find Steemit to be a programming playground. I think Steemit is what you make of it. I bet if your hubby tried it for three weeks he would know for sure.

Sort:  

His 3D printer is a TEVO Tornado. You have to have some patience to print things out on a 3D printer and you have to know how to transfer your ideas on paper to the program to be able to print them. Anyway, I was a programmer right out of college and I'm always asking my husband details on how the 3D printer gets all of the information from the computer. Someone else designed the planting pot and lizard that my husband printed.
Oh and Daniel wants his Dad to try to program on the Steemit Blockchain in addition to posting on Steemit! :)

Thanks
Not as easy as it looks.

With you guys all on Steemit there may be a great awakening. And in this one Daniel is right of course:

Oh and Daniel wants his Dad to try to program on the Steemit Blockchain in addition to posting on Steemit! :)

I don't have any free time but I have a couple ideas for useful programs to add to the steem block chain. Daniel seems pretty busy too.

Yes, he is! 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82