You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is this fungus? If anyone knows - tell me please!

in #nature8 years ago (edited)

Most mushrooms are identified from underneath, and not from the top - if it looks like bubbling butter underneath = YES; if it has lots of lines that radiate in towards the middle = NO!

Sort:  

It has lines, but know a lot of mushrooms with lines which are edible.

Yes! I was waiting for that. There are exceptions. Find the oldest mushroom hunter in your local forest and ask them - that's what I did here in Poland - and I know them all now :)

I could ask my grandfather, but I didn't take this mushroom with me :(

Take the photo with you - he'll be able to tell you just from the appearance - only the old mushroom masters can do that. I can do it for Poland, but not the for the UK or Russia - every country is different! Those tricky mushrooms eh!

Ok, thanks.I live in Ukraine but my house is in 70 km from Przemysl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32