What is this fungus? If anyone knows - tell me please!

in #nature8 years ago

I saw this mushroom few day ago. I didn't take it becouse I don't know is this fungus edible. If anyone knows - tell me please! I never take mushroom if don't know all about him.



Follow me @cechirik

Sort:  

Most mushrooms are identified from underneath, and not from the top - if it looks like bubbling butter underneath = YES; if it has lots of lines that radiate in towards the middle = NO!

It has lines, but know a lot of mushrooms with lines which are edible.

Yes! I was waiting for that. There are exceptions. Find the oldest mushroom hunter in your local forest and ask them - that's what I did here in Poland - and I know them all now :)

I could ask my grandfather, but I didn't take this mushroom with me :(

Take the photo with you - he'll be able to tell you just from the appearance - only the old mushroom masters can do that. I can do it for Poland, but not the for the UK or Russia - every country is different! Those tricky mushrooms eh!

Ok, thanks.I live in Ukraine but my house is in 70 km from Przemysl.

like a suillus

It isn't suillus 100%

I live one hour South of Krakow in a small town called Jordanów ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97