You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Grey Shrike-thrush (A Melodious Australian Songbird)

in #nature7 years ago

I really enjoyed these shots and especially the video with vocalizations. In the first photo, the bill struck me as a resembling a shrike. In the video, the rest of the bird seemed thrushlike and the song also reminded of some thrushes I have heard. Though I do like colorful birds, I love drabber species too, especially with lovely vocalizations.

Sort:  

Interesting that you say it is thrush like. Obviouly the people who named it felt the same. Technically it is neither a Shrike or a Thrush :-) I wish I had more recording of their vocalisations. I'm sure you would enjoy them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29