You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Interested in Eating Wild Mushrooms? Check Out These Unique Haphazard Homestead Posts!

in #nature7 years ago

I LOVE MUSHROOMS!
But I'm terrified of foraging for them but with a little luck I'm going to be in my new house in a couple of weeks and hubby and I are planning our garden. Guess what I plan on including? Some shiitake and maybe portabella mushrooms. YUM!

Sort:  

How exciting that you're moving to a new house. That sounds like a lot of effort! But so cool that you will be able to have a garden. You should have plenty of humidity to grow shiitake logs in Florida! It would be neat to grow portabellas, too! I'm too haphazard, so I have to look for mushrooms that take care of themselves, lol. Thanks for commenting in the midst of your NaNoWriMo writing!

With my luck, I'd probably try foraging the mushrooms that kill people. LOL I'd rather not test fate in such a way. There is something to be said about having creative space. I don't have that here but I know that moving to a new place will make all the difference in the world. I'll be scrolling through your blogs for helpful tips and delicious recipes.

I'm glad you will have more space, including a creative space. You'll make good use of it for something!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72