You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Nature Fix: Red Fox Mom & Babies! (Original Photos)

in #nature6 years ago

Fabulous!! I haven't seen a fox all year, and they used to come through quite regularly. They are the best at keeping the rabbit population under control. And deer. We are not seeing many, and are wondering if it because we have a new neighbor with dog. Who knows, but I miss them! Lucky you to see those little guys!

Sort:  

My neighbor, who is a real outdoorsy hunter type, told me that coyotes do a number on fox populations. Have you seen any of them around??

That is possible, but I have never seen or heard any here. I have always suspected that it was too wooded for them. They are not far away though, in the farm areas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43