In my neighborhood

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

20171119093107_IMG_2771_1_1511183798458.jpg

A view of the spring through the leaves, with the river in the distance. There are fewer leaves on the trees each day.

20171119093229_IMG_2773_1_1511183943050.jpg

Crystal Spring- water from the spring was entered into a competition at the Chicago Worlds Fair in 1893 and it won first place for 'best tasting water'! It never freezes over in the winter and provides water for all the neighborhood wildlife all season long.

Sort:  

do you still drink the water from the that spring. 1893 is a very long time.

No...because I see all the ducks that land in the water and all the deer that wade through, and all the birds and turkeys that drink there! I suppose if you got close enough to where it bubbles out of the hillside you would be safe. My well water taps into the same source underground and it always tests great. Matter of fact I once got a handwritten note on my water test report that said "this is some of the purest water our lab has ever tested".

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

the leaves look like they are on fire !

The morning light was wonderful, but these are enhanced a bit!

can I move in??????? 💕 💕 💕 💕 IT thanks for bring in us :D

Sure...I have an extra bedroom!

woohoo happyness :D thank youu ღ❤ il take 3 leafs please & thank you ;)

I love how did you get the light on the first one ;)) Golden leaves bask in the sun and fluttering bashfully. Amazing fall. Thank you my friend ;))

And I love your poetic comment! Thank you!!

The first picture is a masterpiece of colors and lights. Thanks for sharing @melinda010100.

Thank you so much....coming from the master of color, that means a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83