You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Short Video Tribute to Steve Irwin

in #nature8 years ago

Lovely! When I was fishing the other day I looked down at my feet and there was a copperhead sitting about two feet from me, ready to strike. I did what felt natural, whacked him with the tip of my fishing rod. Thankfully that worked.
Steve Irwin was a great influence on my attitude toward snakes and to an extent reptiles of all kinds. His love for them was infectious and he will be missed. His daughter Bindy has a show, but, my family doesn't watch very much tv nowadays. You hit the nail of why in another one of your posts. Thanks.

Sort:  

Thanks @matthewtiii!
He definitely will be missed, but his passion can live on in all of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43